Cheryl Cole ‘I’m no Mariah Carey’

English: Cheryl Cole wearing a Lurex dress whi...

English: Cheryl Cole wearing a Lurex dress whilst performing with Girls Aloud at Battle Abbey, Hastings. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

It seems Cheryl Cole has realised that she wasn’t exactly who we would have paired up with Take That’s Gary Barlow to sing for the Queen’s Jubilee. I absolutely love her voice but standing beside him made her seem weak and pretty pathetic.

She has a fantastic voice, don’t get me wrong. She rocked in Girls Aloud and her own music is GREAT too because it’s HER style and written precisely for HER.

 

This song however wasn’t… here’s what I mean.

 

And Today, she made the following statement to this UK Tabloid.

 

“I am very aware of my ability, I know I’m no Mariah Carey  but I think the emotion in the song is what matters.

 

“It’s making people feel what you’re singing about.”

 

And actually, she’s stunning so who cares how she sounds. LOL

Don’t believe me…see for yourself

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

