I love how you look

20120529-005844.jpg

Often in life we hear ‘I love how you look’, ‘no you don’t need to lose anything’ and quite often it’s our loved ones just being nice.

As a teenage I was chubby, very chubby and as I headed into my late teens and headed off to uni, I lost the weight, started caring more about my appearance but then, I got comfortable again, I fell in love, I let myself gain weight without really noticing.

At my heaviest I weighed 107kilo. Yes, 107kilo. And then bam. It hit me. I’m 107 kilo, yes, I’ve had two babies to show for it but what a disgrace.

So, I jumped on the diet wagon. What did I do? I cut out junk and I got off my ass and started to do things, helping the maid around the house, putting my kids in the pram, taking them for walks, jogging, and after 8 months it paid off. 37 kilo lighter and still counting. I feel great. I’ve still got another 10 – 15 to go to hit my target.

I’m back into Uk size 12/14 trousers and a 14 on top. I would like to get down to a 10 on the bottom and a 12 on top and I for one believe I can do it!

On Friday, I’m starting my new diet, it’s Aloe Vera based and the products are being provided to me by a company called Flp4u. You can find them on twitter flp4u

It’s a 9 day programme and I will be sharing my journey with you. I’m feeling hopeful and also very, very proud of the weight that I have lost already. Not many people can say they have lost 37 kilo in 8 months.

Thank you to ALL my friends and family and of course, my wonderful, wonderful husband BoKhaloodie for all their support and love and kind and honest comments.

3 responses to “I love how you look

  1. Gosh mashallah that is def an achievement!!! I have been trying to loose 10 kilos after one baby and in one year just lost 5 kilos … I exercise 2-4 days a week n eat less… But these last five kilos seem impossible to get rid off… Any tips or guidance will really help me… I am getting really unmotivated n discouraged:) please do help me here…

  2. Thank you Um Khaloodie
    Am waiting to hear from you after 9 days of using the program

    FLP4U

Leave a Reply

