Fish dying in Kuwait

20120507-141632.jpg

Awful, just read this. Apparently, according to today’s
Newspaper, fish have been dying in large numbers along the coast 😦
This incident serves as an indicator of pollution or a major imbalance in marine environment, instilling fear of a possible fish kill. I’m guessing this means the sea is really, really dirty. So sad. We can’t swim, I guess we should still be thankful that we live in such a hot and dry climate, el7umdella and we have the beautiful sea to look at everyday. I’m blessed because I can see it from my window, what a sight to wake up to everyday.
You can read more here Kuwait Times

3 responses to “Fish dying in Kuwait

    • I don’t think it’s our fault this time, I’d say the mishref sewage problem maybe has a lot to do with it, we’ve never really been told ‘the sea is now safe’ still signs up all over saying ‘don’t swim’ 😦

Leave a Reply

