Caring for tomato plants grown from seed

20120430-013205.jpg

So, I planted tomato seeds three days ago—- yes, in three days I’ve got these!
I’m all new to this gardening business, so blessed not having to work- thank you DH, basically I’m not too sure when they need moved. I have around five containers off tomato seeds and each of them have more than a handful, I didn’t think all the seeds would grow, thought I’d have a few duds but doesn’t appear that way.
How soon can I transfer them?
Are five litre pots big enough?
How many of these can I put in a 5 litre pot and when can I expect some tomatoes? Before anyone asks- have no idea what kind of tomatoes these will be- the seeds were green if that means anything to anyone…Picked them up from the Plant Souk beside Friday market.

20120430-013253.jpg

Leave a Reply

