I wanted to share this with you all. What a fantastic piece of writing. Well Done, Ahamin in your first piece, I’m sure it won’t be your last! 😉

ahamin

My university wanted me to write a motivational article in their magazine. The first thought that came to me was ‘that kind of  awkward’… It was all so sudden and also – unfortunately – I’m the kind of person who can’t say no to requests like that.

So I didn’t say yes… I said ‘it will be my honor’… having nothing in my mind to write about as I said that.

I started to think that maybe I’m not the right person to write about that, it is hard for me to motivate my self even, I remembered the many times I had thought about how I worked so hard to manage in my fields, I struggle most of the time.

Looking at my self I realized that I’m not………… and here it was, my North star. I realized the title for my motivational speak, the rest came out naturally.

View original post 319 more words

4 responses to “

  1. Thank you very much Um Khaloodie, its the first time to write something motivational, I mostly write fiction thriller novels… I guess it was good practice for that… 🙂

Leave a Reply

