Wearing the wrong foundation

20120410-123541.jpg

I used to go into a store grab any foundation and hope for the best, I don’t do that any more since someone told me I looked a bit orange and what bronzer was I using?
I suddenly realised- I’m totally wearing the wrong makeup so I always go now and ask for a ‘trial’, a ‘test’ on my skin.
I recently switched to Mac – it was perfect in Winter but I’m thinking for summer I will have to change as recently I’ve felt it thick and greasy because of the heat.
Foundation is not supposed to give your skin a bit of a tan, after all, that’s what a bronzer is for. It is supposed to create a perfect, smooth complexion, and that also means sticking to your own skin tone.
The colour should be natural!

2 responses to “Wearing the wrong foundation

Leave a Reply

